Jason Aldean to Collaborate with Miranda Lambert

Jason Aldean can duet.

The country superstar is adding to his list of famous collaborations with the announcement of the tracklist of his forthcoming new album Rearview Town.

The release will feature current single “You Make It Easy” as well as 14 additional tracks, including “Drowns the Whiskey” with Miranda Lambert.

The song marks Jason’s second collaboration with the seven-time ACM Female Vocalist of the Year and follows a slew of famous duets with female powerhouses.

He first collaborated with Miranda on “Grown Woman,” a ballad from his 2007 album Relentless. The singer last collaborated with Kelsea Ballerini on “First Time Again” on his 2016 album They Don’t Know and famously traded vocals with Kelly Clarkson on 2010’s “Don’t You Wanna Stay.”

Jason has also sung with Luke Bryan and Eric Church on “The Only Way I Know” and Ludcaris on the rapper’s Burning Bridges EP.

Rearview Town drops April 30. See Jason on his High Noon Neon Tour, kicking off May 10 in Kansas City.

Rearview Town tracklisting

1. Dirt to Dust
2. Set It Off
3. Girl Like You
4. You Make It Easy
5. Gettin’ Warmed Up
6. Blacktop Gone
7. Drowns the Whiskey (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
8. Rearview Town
9. Love Me or Don’t
10. Like You Were Mine
11. Better at Being Who I Am
12. I’ll Wait for You
13. Ride All Night
14. Up in Smoke
15. High Noon Neon 

Photo: Getty Images


Content Goes Here